Committee Membership

FTAC is comprised of faculty representatives from schools and colleges on both MCV and MPC campuses, as well as the VCU Faculty Senate. VCU Technology Services seeks a diverse group of faculty who will represent the various needs and perspectives of the VCU faculty population. Ex-officio members of the committee include Colleen Bishop, Director of Academic Technologies; Alex Henson, Chief Information Officer (CIO); Elaine Reeder, Director of Curriculum Development for VCU Online for Faculty; and Susan Coombes, Interim Director for the Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence.

FTAC Membership

Major Business Unit First & Last Name Position

School of the Arts

Taylor Barnett

Assistant Professor

School of Business

Amita G Chin (Chair)
Shannon Harris

Associate Professor
Assistant Professor

School of Dentistry

Sonali Rathore

Assistant Professor

School of Education

Jonathan D Becker

Associate Professor

College Of Engineering

Michael Cabral

Associate Professor

Faculty Senate Representative

Valerie J Robnolt

Associate Professor

College of Health Professions

Mark Crosthwaite
Joseph Battistelli (alternate)

Associate Professor
Assistant Professor

College of Humanities & Sciences

Carmen M Rodriguez - Biology
Jennifer Joy-Gaba  - Psychology

Associate Professor
Associate Professor

University Libraries

Hope Kelly
Oscar Keyes (alternate)

Online Learning Librarian
Multimedia Teaching & Learning Librarian

School of Medicine

Timothy York - Basic Health Science
Rebecca Forrest - Internal Medicine

Associate Professor

School of Nursing

Debra Shockey

Clinical Assistant Professor

School of Pharmacy

Dayanjan Wijesinghe (Vice Chair)

Associate Professor

University College

Kirk Richardson

Associate Professor

L. Douglas Wilder School
of Government & Public Affairs

James Smither

Assistant Professor


Technology Services

Colleen Bishop

Director of Academic Technologies

Technology Services

Alex Henson

Chief Information Officer

VCU Online for Faculty

Elaine Reeder

Director of Curriculum Development

Center for Teaching & Learning Excellence

Susan Coombes

Interim Director